Back in New Mexico


It has taken me a week to get over jet lag and feel somewhat normal again. You would think after nearly 16 years of toing and froing between the US and the UK I would be used to it, but I think it gets harder! Something to do with being 55 maybe?!

Anyway, all kinds of things have turned up and changed and now I have decided to postpone my workshop because I have been invited to submit two paintings to the Howard Mandville small works show this October, plus I am working on my three pieces for the Albquerque Museum show and have decided to return to the UK at the end of October, so all in all I have my work cut out for me. Oh, I forgot to mention, I have three dear friends, whom I have know since art college days visiting for three weeks on Monday, so that might make a dent in my production!

Enjoy the lonely wet sheep until I have something from the studio to post!

3 thoughts on “Back in New Mexico

  1. Welcome back! “toing and froing”I Like that! I'm sure Barry is glad to have you home again. And congrats on the HM show invite too- I just got an invite to do the Christmas show at Blackheath gallery in London so at least my paintings will be crossing the pond again! Hope I get to see you in October in Abq.

Leave a Reply

